Congratulations Shamcey!


Another Filipina beauty shines at the Miss Universe 2011. Shamcey got the 3rd runner-up spot in the beauty pageant and thanked her supporters most from the online Filipinos who worked to make her number one in the online poll.

MANILA, Philippines – Miss Philippines Shamcey Supsup said it was a dream come true for her to enter the top 5 of the Miss Universe 2011 beauty pageant, and placing 3rd runner-up in the competition.

“I was so happy. I didn’t think that I would be actually part of 16 lang. I’m so happy and I owe it all to the Filipino people,” Supsup said in an interview on ANC’s Dateline Philippines.

“Hindi ko na ini-expect na makakapasok sa Top 5. It was a dream come true,” she added.

This year’s Miss Universe is Miss Angola Leila Lopes.

Miss Ukraine Olesya Stefanko was the first runner-up, Brazil’s Priscila Machado placed 2nd runner-up, Supsup placed third and China’s Luo Zilin was 4th runner-up

Supsup was one of the strongest contestants in the competition, topping the final fan rankings.

In the crucial question and answer portion, she said she would not change her religion just to marry the person she loves.

“If I had to change my religious beliefs, I would not marry the person that I love because the first person that I love is God who created me and I have my faith and my principles and this is what makes me who I am. And if that person loves me, he should love my God too,” Supsup said.

Supsup hails from General Santos City, the same town as international boxing icon, Manny Pacquiao.

The Filipina beauty graduated magna cum laude from the University of the Philippines-Diliman with a degree in architecture. She also topped the June 2010 Architecture Licensure Examination in July 2010. — abs-cbnNEWS.com

RELATED STORIES:

About The Filipino Servant

Kent Ryan Masing, Author of The Filipino Servant

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Buhay Pilipino, Nation, News, World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comment here

